what to read next?

All right, My Darlings, time to chime in again with your thoughts & opinions! img23

I’ve just finished Elizabeth Boyle’s Mad About the Duke & am in the market for something to read next. img37

Of course, I’ve got some titles already picked out as options…mostly because my choices are limited now that I’ve already packed & moved the majority of my TBR piles.  I left only a stack of hardbacks behind, because A.) they take up more space than paperbacks when it comes to boxing & organizing, so the sooner I get through them, the better & B.) I can donate them afterward to a local library that lost its funding last year.  It’s kind of a win-win when it comes to minimum reading time in the throes of The Big Move. img38

So here’s what I get to choose from…& what you get to steer me toward or away from. img17

A few of the same from last time:

Confessions of an Improper Bride by Jennifer Haymore

Up Close and Personal by Carla Cassidy

Passions of a Wicked Earl by Lorraine Heath

(Of this stack, I’m leaning toward Heath’s Passions, but am totally open to suggestions. img18 )

Plus a few new ones that have “magically appeared” during the cleaning/packing process img32 :

Redeeming the Rogue by Donna MacMeans

Heiress in Love by Christina Brooke

If You Deceive by Kresley Cole(this is part of a series or duo, though, isn’t it? which one is this & do I need to read them in order?)

What a Pirate Desires by Michelle Beattie

Ghost Moon by Heather Graham(the first in the series/trilogy, I believe, which would be a good place to start)

The Darkest Lie by Gena Showalter(the next one in the series that I need to read – convenient, huh? img21 )

All right, you’re up! img25  Time to scan your memory banks & your read-it notations—mental or otherwise—to help me decide which of these I should read next.  I feel like I could start any one of these great-looking books, so I’m totally open to your feedback & urgings.  Don’t steer me wrong, My DarlingsMistress Heidi won’t be happy if you steer her wrong. img24

Comments

10 Comments  •  Comments Feed

  1. cinnamon chaisson says:

    definitely Ghost Moon or Darkest Lie, all the rest are super quick reads, these two are a little more “meaty”

    • Heidi says:

      I like super-quick reads (which for me still tend to take a couple weeks…such a slow reader img10 ) but I like meaty stuff, too.

      I’m familiar with Gena’s stuff & this series, but will I want to keep reading the rest of Heather’s “Moon” books once I’ve read “Ghost Moon”? img37

  2. Larena Hubble says:

    Jennifer Haymore’s book is great. I loved that one. She writes wonderful books.

  3. Jay says:

    My go to reads are more along the lines of Showalter and Graham as I don’t read as many historicals as I used to. But if you are going for historical, I would say Heath’s Passions for me. img25

    • Heidi says:

      I don’t read as many historicals as I used to, either, but I’ve kind of been in the mood for them lately, which is why there are so many on the list right now. img44

      But I do love a good one. Of course, I also love a good contemporary romp, romantic suspense, series romance of almost any kind… As long as it’s romance, I’m there. img29

  4. Dee says:

    If you Deceive is part of a trilogy but I cannot remember the order it came in. I did read them all and loved them.

    Darkest Lie is a good one too.

    • Heidi says:

      I can always look it up online. img39 I’ve read Cole before, so I like her & know this one wouldn’t be a hardship. img16

      Darkest Lie is the next one I need to read in the series, too, which is convenient…I just don’t know if I’m in the mood or not. If I picked it up & started it, I’m sure I’d *get* in the mood quickly enough, but you know how it is. img32

  5. Mary Kirkland says:

    Darkest Lie. I love that series and I loved this book so much. So yeah, read this one.

    img32

    • Heidi says:

      Strong recommendation. img17 Is it a stand-out book in the series for you? I’ve enjoyed them all so far, but a lot of times with a series, there will be ONE that I love above the rest. img37

What We're Watching

What We’re Listening To

Sign Up for Heidi's Newsletter

Join my mailing list for the latest book news, photos of hunky heroes, contests, and tons of fun features!